The Journey of Blue Jax – p.8

October 27, 2011 at 5:04 pm 4 comments

Jax spun about and came face to nose with a wart-covered troll. His eyebrows were long enough to brush the tops of his hunched shoulders, and his beady eyes were wet and dark. In spite of being lumpy and hairy, he was dressed in a bright silk shirt and woolen trousers, and more jewels than Jax had ever seen in her life all over his neck, wrists and fingers. He even had a gold hoop through one of his very large nostrils.

“I am doing fine on my own, thanks,” she said. “I’m actually almost done.”

“That’s done?” The troll walked quickly around her shelter and snorted. “One strong gust and it will be spread all over the forest.” He pulled a small bag tied with black ribbon out of his pocket. “Here’s what you need. As I said, my fees are reasonable.”

Jax crossed her arms. She had dealt with trolls before but never one this obviously rich. Curiosity got the better of her and she asked, “What’s in that sack, then? Not that I’m buying.”

“Oh, ho little fairy, I think you will.” The troll grinned, flashing mossy teeth, and untied the ribbon. “Once people see it, they always buy.”

Entry filed under: Story #4 -The Journey of Blue Jax. Tags: , , .

The Journey of Blue Jax – p.7 The Journey of Blue Jax – p.9

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lady Redwolf  |  October 27, 2011 at 5:37 pm

    Ooohhh what’s in the bag? Am I going to want to buy it to? Oh the suspense is killing me!

    Reply
  • 2. Lady Redwolf  |  October 27, 2011 at 5:39 pm

    That should be too, as in also LOL I can’t type on an iPad very well!

    Reply
  • 3. Pam  |  October 28, 2011 at 12:13 pm

    If what the troll has in his bag is a nice warm coat made from the mossy hide of an elk, I would buy one for Jax. Or, maybe “two”. Of course, that would depend on how reasonable his fees actually were. I wouldn’t give him my firstborn or anything:-)

    Reply
  • 4. Craig T Adams  |  November 2, 2011 at 6:07 am

    For some reason this ep didn’t get e-mailed to me. Glad the troll showed up. I’m always happy to see a character appear that I would be able to play in the movie version.:-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 198 other followers

Author


