I already miss that bird…

January 4, 2012 at 4:21 pm 1 comment

Where on earth did the idea for the Biding Bird come from? I couldn’t say, and yet, that’s why I am here. I love this blog, and I already miss that bird…perhaps he will appear in another tale, another time.

I have absolutely no idea what our next story will be about. Many aspiring writers fear that blank page with an immobilizing dread. I have come to love it. I am freaking excited by the limitless possibilities and the room to stretch my brain! In just six months I have broken the will of my internal editor, and she is off in a corner, pouting and licking her wounds. Maybe I’ll give her a cookie later.

Let’s get on with it already and see what stories 2012 will bring us.

Entry filed under: Editorial.

The Journey of Blue Jax – p.20 Shaardul Cleans Up – p.1

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Craig T. Adams  |  January 4, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    Your editor will have her turn someday, somewhere, but she’ll just have to wait. Love your stories, love your characters and the bird was especially wonderful amid a wonderful cast. You make wonders. You breathe life into 1s and 0s! You are the magic! I am a big fan! I believe in you! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 198 other followers

Author


