Fishing for a title

February 14, 2012 at 5:31 pm 5 comments

Shaardul has proven himself worthy of respect, and so ends another piece of my ongoing experiment. The surprises that my brain holds in store for me each time I sit down to make a post are making me itch to get started on Story #6!

However, I wish to go fishing first. Please, gentle readers, throw me a bone! How’s about this time, you suggest a title for the story, and I will write to fit. Make it wacky, serious, intriguing, short, long, whatever.

“Big Dave and the Flat Tire of Doom”

or

“Fuzzy Bunnies go a-Cuddling”

or

“How to Wash Your Socks in a Thimble”

I am really open to whatever challenges you present. (And no, you can’t use one of my examples.) I will confess that what really brought this on was a recent re-viewing of the 7th Harry Potter film, wherein Ron refers to a bedtime story his mum used to read him entitled “Babbity Rabbity and her Cackling Stump.” I really love that title.

Thank you in advance for your participation!

Entry filed under: Editorial.

Shaardul Cleans Up – p.13 Story #6 – Slumber Bumm and the Red Wolf’s Toast – p.1

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lady Red  |  February 14, 2012 at 7:23 pm

    I just recently saw a documentary about a lone black wolf in Yellowstone and how he rose to be the leader of his own pack only to disappear and never be seen or heard from again. I think a story about a wolf would be awesome. A title, though, is elusive at the moment…..

    Reply
  • 2. Craig T. Adams  |  February 14, 2012 at 9:29 pm

    “Red Panda, Red Robin, Red Eft and Red Rooster Request a Real Ride In My Roomy Red Roadster”

    or

    “Slumber Bumm, the Sleep-Working Bear”

    Reply
  • 3. Pam  |  February 15, 2012 at 1:32 am

    “Fishing for a title”…um…you knew that would reel me in.

    “Little Baitcaster and the Big One That Got Away”

    “Troutlady said, “I’m Gonna Git You Sucka”

    “The Day Bob Burr Discovered There Were No More Trout in the Lake”

    If Lady Red’s wolf suddenly disappeared, maybe, just maybe, he was drinking water at the edge of the lake and a monster catfish swallowed him.

    Reply
  • 4. Emma  |  February 15, 2012 at 7:39 am

    “Fred and the Mysterious Case of the Half-Eaten Toast” Who ate the first half of the toast? Only you know…

    Reply
  • 5. ravenofalltrades  |  February 16, 2012 at 2:45 pm

    You guys are great! This is going to be hard…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 198 other followers

Author


