Bonus Geek Note Included

March 29, 2012 at 10:38 am 1 comment

I just want to say that “Clive Smythe” is the coolest sounding evil villain name I have ever come up with, I think. It just feels oily and sinister in your mouth when you say it, and you can’t say it too fast (if you are enunciating properly) which makes it even heavier and more foreboding. I am sad that he didn’t end up having a bigger role in this story. I would like to revisit the circus in the future and play with him some more.

(Bonus Geek Note: The inspiration for the name ‘Smythe’ came from a Patrick Troughton era Doctor Who episode. General Smythe was an evil character, of course, and the actor who portrayed him had the most fantastic cleft between his eyebrows, which made him look mad all the time.)

I will confess that I did not spend as much time on this story as I would have liked due to March being a terrible month in general, so I hope I have not done a disservice to our characters. Fear not, Clive Smythe, you shall have your day…

Once again, I face the blank page of a new story. I can’t offer you any teasers because I have no idea where we’re going! Wee!

Entry filed under: Editorial.

Story #6 – Slumber Bumm and the Red Wolf’s Toast – p.9 Lady Silver of the Spring – p.1

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Craig T. Adams  |  March 29, 2012 at 10:48 am

    I always wanted to name a Madblood character “Helena Handbasket.” I also wanted to introduce a “Leonard Nimmo” character as host of a “Strange But True” TV show. The Pungo setting and sci-fi theme of the show just asked for it. Never got around to either. :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 198 other followers

Author


