A Little Breather

July 10, 2013 at 10:36 am Leave a comment

Just over two years ago I started this blog, and my intention was to break through the fear of the blank page, silence my inner editor, and learn to write without over-thinking. I am proud and happy to say that the experiment has been a success! I’ve been working on my novel, a project that has been on the back burner for years, and that has taken over the time I would usually spend making posts here. Dear readers, I apologize if I’ve left you hanging, but greater things are ahead!

I will still write stories here, though my initial vow of daily (or semi-daily) will no longer be in effect, necessarily. This wonderful place has served its intended purpose, so the pressure is off in that respect. The incredible surprises that my imagination has brought forth here will keep me coming back. It is an addicting feeling; those times when something comes out of you that makes you smile are delicious times, indeed. I’ve created characters here that I would like to revisit, and am sure there are others still waiting to be born whom I can’t wait to meet.

For now, though, I will be taking a little breather. I’m going to finish my novel. Would that there were more hours in the day, and that my day job didn’t take up so many of them, so that I could write here, there, and everywhere! Perhaps one day…

Entry filed under: Editorial.

Nuisance and the Nine Golden Keys – p.23 Books for Brains

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 198 other followers

Author


